[About] Videos

https://msc.realfiedbook.com/?book=B07CHP7TVZ
An extraordinary story of a girl, her grandfather and one of nature’s most mysterious and beguiling creatures: the honeybee. Meredith May recalls the first time a honeybee crawled on her arm. She was five years old, her parents had recently split and suddenly she found herself in the care of her grandfather, an eccentric beekeeper who made honey in a rusty old military bus in the yard. That first close encounter was at once terrifying and exhilarating for May, and in that moment she discovered that everything she needed to know about life and family was right before her eyes, in the secret world of bees.May turned to her grandfather and the art of beekeeping as an escape from her troubled reality. Her mother had receded into a volatile cycle of madness and despair and spent most days locked away in the bedroom. It was during this pivotal time in May’s childhood that she learned to take care of herself, forged an unbreakable bond with her grandfather and opened her eyes to the magic and wisdom of nature.The bees became a guiding force in May’s life, teaching her about family and community, loyalty and survival and the unequivocal relationship between a mother and her child. Part memoir, part beekeeping odyssey, The Honey Bus is an unforgettable story about finding home in the most unusual of places, and how a tiny, little-understood insect could save a life.

https://best.specialdeals.club/?book=0760343772
Whether you want to raise 5 chickens or 50, whether you have a 40-foot city lot or a 40-acre farm, the expert advice in How to Raise Chickens?makes it easy for young readers and beginners to get started raising a healthy flock. Whichever comes first for you, the chicken or the egg, this FFA-licensed guide shows what to do next with the help of longtime chicken breeder Christine Heinrichs, who explains?all the helpful dos and important don’ts. Easy-to-follow advice helps readers:Choose breeds and obtain stockHouse and feed chickensManage your flock and keep it healthySelect and cull for breeding programsIncubate eggs and care for chicksRaise chickens in the country, suburbs, or cityHow to Raise Chickens provides information on breed types, obtaining stock, housing, feeding, flock management, breeding programs, incubation and care of chicks, selection and culling, showing, health care, and the legal aspects of raising chickens. Reviewed and approved by Dr. Clint Rusk (Purdue University Associate Professor in the Youth Development and Agriculture Education Department), this book will give you the tools you need to succeed in a challenging but rewarding business. Beautifully designed and authoritatively written, How to Raise Chickens?is a trusted source of information to new chickenkeepers of all ages, sure to inspire further investigation of the hobby.

Urban Beekeeping: # 23 Preparing the queen bee for the hive, rambling on about being nervous!

https://nn.readpdfonline.xyz/?book=006187325X
?You?ll never think of bees, their keepers, or the fruits (and nuts) of their laborsthe same way again.? ?Trevor Corson, author of The Secret Life of LobstersAward-winning journalist Hannah Nordhaus tells the remarkable story of John Miller, one of America?s foremost migratory beekeepers, and the myriad and mysterious epidemics threatening American honeybee populations. In luminous, razor-sharp prose, Nordhaus explores the vital role that honeybees play in American agribusiness, the maintenance of our food chain, and the very future of the nation. With an intimate focus and incisive reporting, in a book perfect for fans of Eric Schlosser?s Fast Food Nation, Michael Pollan?s The Botany of Desire,and John McPhee?s Oranges, Nordhaus?s stunning expos? illuminates one the most critical issues facing the world today,offering insight, information, and, ultimately, hope.

https://msc.realfiedbook.com/?book=0399563970

FINALIST FOR THE BOOKS FOR A BETTER LIFE AWARD – NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“Parents . . . you will be wowed and awed by [Dr. Shefali].” –Oprah WinfreyAs seen on Oprah’s SuperSoul Sunday, a radically transformative plan that shows parents how to raise children to be their best, truest selves,
from the New York Times bestselling author of The Conscious Parent.
What if…?What if I told you that you can put an end to all of your parenting struggles?That you can learn to parent without fear or anxiety?That you can end conflict with your children?That you can create close and connected relationships within your family?…Would you accept this invitation to a revolution in parenting?We all have the capacity to raise children who are highly resilient and emotionally connected. However, many of us are unable to because we are blinded by modern misconceptions of parenting and our own inner limitations. In The Awakened Family, I show you how you can cultivate a relationship with your children so they can thrive; moreover, you can be transformed to a state of greater calm, compassion and wisdom as well.This book will take you on a journey to transcending your fears and illusions around parenting and help you become the parent you always wanted to be: fully present and conscious. It will arm you with practical, hands-on strategies and real-life examples from my experience as a parent and clinical psychologist that show the extraordinary power of being a conscious parent.Everyone in your family is ready to be awakened.Will you take this journey with me?–Shefali

https://recom.specialdeals.club/?book=006187325X
?You?ll never think of bees, their keepers, or the fruits (and nuts) of their laborsthe same way again.? ?Trevor Corson, author of The Secret Life of LobstersAward-winning journalist Hannah Nordhaus tells the remarkable story of John Miller, one of America?s foremost migratory beekeepers, and the myriad and mysterious epidemics threatening American honeybee populations. In luminous, razor-sharp prose, Nordhaus explores the vital role that honeybees play in American agribusiness, the maintenance of our food chain, and the very future of the nation. With an intimate focus and incisive reporting, in a book perfect for fans of Eric Schlosser?s Fast Food Nation, Michael Pollan?s The Botany of Desire,and John McPhee?s Oranges, Nordhaus?s stunning expos? illuminates one the most critical issues facing the world today,offering insight, information, and, ultimately, hope.

https://specialdeals.club/?book=1524749362

The next book in the perennially adored No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency series sees Precious Ramotswe calling upon all her maternal instincts when she’s faced with a two-ton case.
They say it takes a village to raise a child, but can Mma Ramotswe and the rest of the No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency come together to raise a pipsqueak pachyderm? We may find out in this novel. We may not. Who can say?

https://lk.readpdfonline.xyz/?book=1594749779
Capitalizing on the rising trend of hipster witchcraft, BASIC WITCHES is a lighthearted and empowering book of spells and lifestyle tips for feisty millennial women.In Basic Witches, readers will discover how to tap into their inner sorceress and channel the dark arts for everything from cluttered apartments to dating disasters. Want to enhance your attractiveness? Pick the right power color of eyeshadow and project otherworldly glamour. Need to exorcise a toxic friendship? Say the right symbolic curse and banish it from your life. Need to boost your self-confidence? Whip up a tasty herbal ?potion? to strengthen your inner resolve. Plus historical and pop culture sidebars that situate the new witchcraft trend within a broader context. With humor, heart, and a hip modern sensibility, journalists Jaya Saxena and Jess Zimmerman dispense witchy wisdom for the curious, the cynical, and anyone who could use a magical boost to get through the day. This ain?t your grandma?s grimoire!

https://recom.specialdeals.club/?book=1515956911
Award-winning journalist Hannah Nordhaus tells the remarkable story of John Miller, one of America’s foremost migratory beekeepers, and the myriad and mysterious epidemics threatening American honey bee populations. In luminous, razor-sharp prose, Nordhaus explores the vital role that honey bees play in American agribusiness, the maintenance of our food chain, and the very future of the planet. With an intimate focus and incisive reporting, in a book perfect for fans of Eric Schlosser’s Fast Food Nation, Michael Pollan’s The Botany of Desire, and John McPhee’s Oranges, Nordhaus’s stunning expos illuminates one of the most critical issues facing the world today, offering insight, information, and, ultimately, hope.”

https://az.pdfbest.xyz/?book=1584799188
The Beekeeper?s Bible is as much an ultimate guide to the practical essentials of beekeeping as it is a beautiful almanac to be read from cover to cover. Part history book, part handbook, and part cookbook, this illustrated tome covers every facet of the ancient hobby of beekeeping, from how to manage hives safely to harvesting one’s own honey, and ideas for how to use honey and beeswax. Detailed instructions for making candles, furniture polish, beauty products, and nearly 100 honey-themed recipes are included. Fully illustrated with how-to photography and unique etchings, any backyard enthusiast or gardener can confidently dive into beekeeping with this book in hand (or daydream about harvesting their own honey while relaxing in the comfort of an armchair).Praise for The Beekeeper’s Bible:”Jones and Sweeney-Lynch explain the science and society of bees in clear, accessible language. And the recipes are admirably useful: honey scones, honey soap, honey hangover cures. ‘Oh, stuff and fluff,’ as Pooh might say. Dip a paw into this richly satisfying volume and you won’t have to do stoutness exercises.”?-The New York Times? ?Lip-smackin? throughout, The Beekeeper’s Bible is, at its heart, a glorious invitation into the depths of the honeybee hive.? ?Chicago Tribune “An elegant, information-packed addition to the library of the most serious beekeeper.” ?Better Homes & Gardens Country Gardens?An amazing compendium of information, lore, facts, tips, techniques, and benefits of having bees in your life?whether you choose to keep a hive yourself, enjoy the by-products, or just appreciate these wonderful creatures for all that they contribute to our human ecosystem.? ?About.com