[Help] Videos

https://foryou.plasabrick.top/?book=006187325X
?You?ll never think of bees, their keepers, or the fruits (and nuts) of their laborsthe same way again.? ?Trevor Corson, author of The Secret Life of LobstersAward-winning journalist Hannah Nordhaus tells the remarkable story of John Miller, one of America?s foremost migratory beekeepers, and the myriad and mysterious epidemics threatening American honeybee populations. In luminous, razor-sharp prose, Nordhaus explores the vital role that honeybees play in American agribusiness, the maintenance of our food chain, and the very future of the nation. With an intimate focus and incisive reporting, in a book perfect for fans of Eric Schlosser?s Fast Food Nation, Michael Pollan?s The Botany of Desire,and John McPhee?s Oranges, Nordhaus?s stunning expos? illuminates one the most critical issues facing the world today,offering insight, information, and, ultimately, hope.

https://go.drivelive.club/?book=1612127010
The international bee crisis is threatening our global food supply, but this user-friendly field guide shows what you can do to help protect our pollinators. The Xerces Society for Invertebrate Conservation offers browsable profiles of 100 common flowers, herbs, shrubs, and trees that attract bees, butterflies, moths, and hummingbirds. The recommendations are simple: sow seeds for some plants ? such as basil, rhododendron, and blueberries ? and simply don?t mow down abundant native species, including aster, goldenrod, and milkweed. 100 Plants to Save the Bees will empower homeowners, landscapers, apartment dwellers ? anyone with a scrap of yard or a window box ? to protect our pollinators.

The Beekeeper s Lament: How One Man and Half a Billion Honey Bees Help Feed America
By : Hannah Nordhaus

Click Here : https://blendranggothel.blogspot.com/?book=006187325X

Full E-book The Beekeeper’s Lament: How One Man and Half a Billion Honey Bees Help Feed America For Trial
http://az.drivelive.club/?book=006187325X

https://blendranggothel.blogspot.com/?book=006187325X
?You?ll never think of bees, their keepers, or the fruits (and nuts) of their laborsthe same way again.? ?Trevor Corson, author of The Secret Life of LobstersAward-winning journalist Hannah Nordhaus tells the remarkable story of John Miller, one of America?s foremost migratory beekeepers, and the myriad and mysterious epidemics threatening American honeybee populations. In luminous, razor-sharp prose, Nordhaus explores the vital role that honeybees play in American agribusiness, the maintenance of our food chain, and the very future of the nation. With an intimate focus and incisive reporting, in a book perfect for fans of Eric Schlosser?s Fast Food Nation, Michael Pollan?s The Botany of Desire,and John McPhee?s Oranges, Nordhaus?s stunning expos? illuminates one the most critical issues facing the world today,offering insight, information, and, ultimately, hope.

USA — A vaccine made from two mushroom species, tinder fungus and Red Reishi mushrooms, could be vital in saving the bee population, according to a study published in Scientific Reports.

The researchers specifically targeted mycelia, a cobweb-like fungal membrane, found in both the mushrooms to create the vaccine.

The team conducted their study with two groups of bees exposed to varroa mites. One group was giving mycelium extract mixed with sugar syrup while the other was only given sugar syrup.

The virus levels of the bees were measured and scientists found that those who consumed mycelium extract saw a 45,000-fold reduction in a virus linked to colony collapse disorder, a phenomenon where bee colonies are wiped out.

Scientists involved in the study say they believe the vaccine would help support the immune system of the bees and to “allow natural immunity to be strong enough to reduce the viruses.”

The study comes amid reports of colony collapse disorder leading to the bee population decreasing by at least 30 percent to 90 percent in some areas, according to a report by the Florida Department of Agriculture.

Want to have a good book?
Please visit our website at : https://mallingstore.blogspot.com/?book=006187325X

Happy reading and good luck, hope you feel at home :)

Read The Beekeeper s Lament: How One Man and Half a Billion Honey Bees Help Feed America Online

Get now online : https://blideping-2.blogspot.com/?book=006187325X

R.E.A.D The Beekeeper s Lament: How One Man and Half a Billion Honey Bees Help Feed America by Hannah Nordhaus

Haagen-Dazs ‘Help The Honey Bees’ cause-related marketing